Club News

IMG Trophy 2018

The IMG Trophy was played in perfect conditions this past weekend with 30 teams competing for the 2018 Championship title. The format, of pairs Betterball Stableford allows for the teams to play aggressively in the hope that one player will score points on each hole. With several groups achieving 44pts, it was pleasing to see three teams pull away from the pack and into the prize categories. Firstly we would like to congratulate the distance and accuracy of Darren Thomson on winning the Longest Drive on Hole 4 and the Nearest The Pin on Hole 10. In third place with 47pts was Dag Andre Moen & Rajesh Chawla. Runners up were Dean McEwan and Leo Troup with 49 stableford pts and a personal contribution of 42pts from Dean himself. However, the 2018 title goes to Rory O’Mahony and Eddie Edgar scoring a massive 52 points!! Well done to all.

  • Dreamland Country & Life
  • Sabis SUN Internaional School Dreamland - Baku, Azerbaijan
  • Dreamland Golf Club Baku
  • Fairmont Hotels & Resorts